The Bolin Centre Board is composed of the Heads of the Departments of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences (DEEP) External link icon , Department of Environmental Science External link icon , Geological Sciences (IGV) External link icon , Meteorology (MISU) External link icon , Physical Geography (NG) External link icon , and Zoology External link icon at Stockholm University together with a representative from FLOW External link icon at the Royal Institute of Technology (KTH) External link icon , the Rossby Centre External link icon at the Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute (SMHI) External link icon and a student representative. The Director, the Research Director, the Coordinator & Communicator, the Economy Administrator and the chair of the External Science Advisory Group are ex-officio members. The Board is chaired by the Dean of Science or by a representative named by the Dean.

The Board makes decisions related to the governance of the Centre as well as on issues/recommendations of the Directorate, the Science Advisory Group and others. For details see the Strategic Plan of the Bolin Centre (181 Kb) .

Member   Affiliation
Cynthia De Wit (Chair)   Representative named by the Dean of the Faculty of Science
Magnus Breitholtz
Alternate: Vacant
  Department of Environmental Science
Gia Destouni
Alternate: Qiong Zhang
  Department of Physical Geography (NG)
Kristoffer Hylander
Alternate: Clare Bradshaw
  Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences (DEEP)
Fredrik Lundell
Alternate: Dan Henningson
  Royal Institute of Technology (KTH)
Carl-Magnus Mörth
Alternate: Iain Pitcairn
  Department of Geological Sciences (IGV)
Bengt Karlsson
Alternate: Linda Laikre
  Department of Zoology
Ralf Döscher
Alternate: Lars Bärring
  Rossby Centre, Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute (SMHI)
Anna-Karin Nyström
Alternate Pelle Boberg
  External board member Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Rodrigo Caballero
Alternate: Johan Nilsson
  Department of Meteorology (MISU)
Heather Wood
Alternate: Charlotte Haugk
  Student representative, PhD student at the Dept. of Physical Geography (NG)
Alternate, PhD student at the Department of Environmental Sciences
Ex Officio    
Alasdair Skelton   co-Director
Nina Kirchner   co-Director
Annika Granebeck   Coordinator & Communicator
Magnus Atterfors   Communicator
Schauki Karim   Economy Administrator
Madeleine Karpegård   Economy Administrator