The Bolin Centre has a Scientific Advisory Group which is chaired by the Director and Director of Research. The role of the Scientific Advisory group is to steer and implement research in the Bolin Centre. The group is comprised of the Research Area leaders, the chair of the Climate Research School advisory group, the Director of Studies for the Climate Research School, the Database Coordinator, the Climate Modelling Coordinator, the Bolin Centre Coordinator & Communicator and the Centre’s Economy Administrator.

RA1 Oceans‐atmosphere dynamics and climate
RA2 Clouds, aerosols, turbulence and climate
RA3 Hydrosphere, Cryosphere and Climate
RA4 Biogeochemical cycles and climate
RA5 Historical to millennial climate variability
RA6 Deep time climate variability
RA7 Landscape processes and climate
RA8 Biodiversity and climate

The Science Advisory Group of the Bolin Centre is comprised of the research group co-leaders

Directors Nina Kirchner
nina.kirchner@natgeo.su.se
Dept. of Physical Geography
  Alasdair Skelton
alasdair.skelton@geo.su.se
Dept. of Geological Sciences
     
Research Area Co-Leaders  
RA 1: Oceans‐atmosphere dynamics and climate Torben Köring
torben.koenigk@smhi.se
Dept. of Meteorology
  Thorsten Mauritsen
thorsten.mauritsen@misu.su.se
Dept. of Meteorology
     
RA 2: Clouds, aerosols, turbulence and climate Frida Bender
frida@misu.su.se
Dept. of Meteorology
  Matthew Salter
matthew.salter@aces.su.se
Dept. of Environmental Science
     
RA 3: Hydrosphere, Cryosphere and Climate Fernando Jaramillo
fernando.jaramillo@natgeo.su.se
Dept. of Physical Geography
     
     
RA 4: Biogeochemical cycles and climate Volker Bruchert
volker.bruchert@geo.su.se
Dept. of Geological Sciences
  Gustaf Hugelius
gustaf.hugelius@natgeo.su.se
Dept. of Physical Geography
     
RA 5: Historical to millennial climate variability Malin Kylander
malin.kylander@geo.su.se
Dept. of Geological Sciences
  Frederik Schenk
frederik.schenk@geo.su.se
Dept. of Geological Sciences
     
RA 6: Orbital to tectonic climate variability Helen Coxall
helen.coxall@geo.su.se
Dept. of Geological Sciences
  Margret Steinthorsdottir
margret.steinthorsdottir@geo.su.se
Swedish Museum of Natural History
     
RA 7: Landscape processes and climate Kristoffer Hylander
kristoffer.hylander@su.se
Dept. of Ecology, Environment and Plant Science
  Zahra Kalantari
zahra.kalantari@natgeo.su.se
Dept. of Physical Geography
  Regina Lindborg
regina.lindborg@natgeo.su.se
Dept. of Physical Geography
     
RA 8: Biodiversity and climate Sara Cousins
sara.cousins@natgeo.su.se
Dept. of Physical Geography
  Johan Ehrlén
johan.ehrlen@su.se
Dept. of Ecology, Environment and Plant Science
  Carl Gotthard
karl.gotthard@zoologi.su.se
Department of Zoology
     
Bolin Centre Communication Magnus Atterfors
magnus.atterfors@su.se
Dept. of Geological Sciences
  Annika Granebeck
annika.granebeck@su.se
Dept. of Geological Sciences
     
Bolin Centre Climate Research School Otto Hermelin
otto.hermelin@geo.su.se
Dept. of Geological Sciences
  Carmen Prieto
carmen.prieto@natgeo.su.se
Dept. of Physical Geography
     
Bolin Centre Database Anders Moberg
anders.moberg@natgeo.su.se
Dept. of Physical Geography
     
Bolin Centre Climate Modelling Anna Lewinschal
anna.lewinschal@misu.su.se
Dept. of Meteorology
  Qiong Zhang
qiong.zhang@natgeo.su.se
Dept. of Physical Geography
     
Bolin Centre Economy Administration Schauki Karim
schauki.karim@geo.su.se
Dept. of Geological Sciences