The Bolin Centre has a Scientific Advisory Group which is chaired by the Director and Director of Research. The role of the Scientific Advisory group is to steer and implement research in the Bolin Centre. The group is comprised of the Research Themes leaders, the chair of the Climate Research School advisory group, the Director of Studies for the Climate Research School, the Database Coordinator, the Climate Modelling Coordinator, the Bolin Centre Coordinator & Communicator and the Centre’s Economy Administrator.
 

The Science Advisory Group of the Bolin Centre is comprised of the research group co-leaders

Directors Ilona Riipinen, ilona.Riipinen@aces.su.se
Dept. of Environmental Sciences
  Gustaf Hugelius, gustaf.hugelius@natgeo.su.se
Dept. of Physical Geography
   
Research Themes Co-Leaders
RT 1: The physical-chemical climate system Torben Königh, Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute (SMHI)
  Thorsten Mauritsen, Dept. of Meteorology, Stockholm University
 

Frida Bender, Dept. of Meteorology, Stockholm University
 

RT 2: Water, biogeochemistry and climate Fernando Jaramillo, Dept. of Physical Geography, Stockholm University
  Volker Brüchert, Dept. of Geological Sciences, Stockholm University
   
RT 3: Past climates

Margret Steinthorsdottir, Swedish Museum of Natural History
affiliated with Dept. of Geological Sciences, Stockholm University

  Frederik Schenk, Dept. of Geological Sciences, Stockholm University
   
RT 4: Climate, ecosystems and biodiversity Regina Lindborg, Dept. of Physical Geography, Stockholm University
  Carl Gotthard, Dept. of Zoology, Stockholm University
   
   
Bolin Centre Communication Magnus Atterfors, magnus.atterfors@su.se
Dept. of Geological Sciences
  Annika Granebeck, annika.granebeck@su.se
Dept. of Geological Sciences
   
Bolin Centre Climate Research School Otto Hermelin, otto.hermelin@geo.su.se
Dept. of Geological Sciences
  Carmen Prieto, carmen.prieto@natgeo.su.se
Dept. of Physical Geography
   
Bolin Centre Database Anders Moberg, anders.moberg@natgeo.su.se
Dept. of Physical Geography
   
Bolin Centre Climate Modelling Anna Lewinschal, anna.lewinschal@misu.su.se
Dept. of Meteorology
  Qiong Zhang, qiong.zhang@natgeo.su.se
Dept. of Physical Geography
   
Bolin Centre Economy Administration Mariana Mesherjakova, mariana.mesherjakova@aces.su.se
Dept. of Environmental Sciences