Bolin Centre Board

The Bolin Centre Board is composed of the Heads of the Departments of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences (DEEP), Environmental Science and Analytical Chemistry (ACES), Geological Sciences (IGV), Meteorology (MISU), Physical Geography (NG), and Zoology at Stockholm University together with a representative from FLOW at the Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), the Rossby Centre at the Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute and a student representative. The Director, the Research Director, the Coordinator & Communicator, the Economy Administrator and the chair of the External Science Advisory Group are ex-officio members. The Board is chaired by the Dean of Science or by a representative named by the Dean.

The Board makes decisions related to the governance of the Centre as well as on issues/recommendations of the Directorate, the Science Advisory Group and others. For details see the Strategic Plan of the Bolin Centre.

Member   Affiliation 
Cynthia De Wit
  Representative named by the Dean of the Faculty of Science
Magnus Breitholtz
  Department of Environmental Science and Analytical Chemistry (ACES)
Gia Destouni
Regina Lindborg
  Department of Physical Geography (NG)
Ove Eriksson
Monika Winder
  Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences (DEEP)
Dan Henningson
Alternate: Arne V. Johansson
  Royal Institute of Technology (KTH)
Martin Jakobsson
Carl-Magnus Mörth
  Department of Geological Sciences (IGV)
Bengt Karlsson
Olof Leimar

  Department of Zoology
Erik Kjellström
Ralf Döscher

  Rossby Centre, Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute (SMHI)
Johannes Morfeldt
Pelle Boberg
  External board member
Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Jonas Nycander
Annica Ekman
  Department of Meteorology (MISU)
Caroline Greiser   Student representative, PhD Student at DEEP
Ex Officio     
Alasdair Skelton   co-Director
Nina Kirchner   co-Director
Karin Jonsell   Coordinator & Communicator
Annika Burström   Coordinator & Communicator
Runa Jacobsson   Economy Administrator
Madeleine Karpegård   Economy Administrator


Board Minutes
2016 2015 2014 2013
20161205 20151120 20141121 20131202
20161118 20150928 20141013 20131105
20161027 20150520 20140519 20130912
20160922 20150309 20140313 20130520
20160531 20150129 20140203 20130321
20160426     20130205
Bolin Centre for Climate Research
A collaboration between Stockholm University, KTH and the Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute | Web administrator This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.